NPC News Magazine
For more information, call (412) 276-5027

September / October 2002

The NPC News is a magazine which cannot be purchased on magazine shelves. It is published for members of the NPC. It is a excellent magazine for those who are in the NPC, and for those who enjoy amateur bodybuilding, and learning about bodybuilders who soon will vie for Professional status. It's new section is also for the NPC Fitness, which is growing rapidly. It also features articles on a number of bodybuilding contests. On the cover is 2002 NPC Junior National Bodybuilding Champions Sarah Dunlap and Michaeal Ergas.

September / October 2002 - Table of Contents
Issue #88, Volume 16, Number 5

Regular Features

  • Around the NPC
    Pictures and notes from the first annual IFBB NYC Pro Fitness Championships, and also from the NPC Wheelchair National Bodybuilding Championships and the NPC Sunshine Classic.

  • Contest Activity Report
    Upcoming NPC Contests from around the United States.

  • NPC Fitness Corner
    Anna Level, from Pembroke Pines, Florida, who has blonde hair, brown eyes, and is 5'3".
Articles and Highlights

  • 2002 NPC Junior National Championships
    June 15, 2002 was the date, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, in Rosemont, Illinois. Promoted by Pam Betz. Winner's include Michael Ergas, Sarah Dunlap, Trish Mayberry, Carrie Fickle, Sandie Ward, Michelle Burdick, Terri Harris, Kurt Windisch, Erik Munson, Todd Vignola, Ralph Garcia and Sean Allen.

  • 2002 IFBB Arnold Classic
    14th Annual IFBB Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic, at the 2002 Arnold Fitness Weekend, pictures and results.

  • 2002 IFBB Fitness International
    The only three time Fitness International Susie Curry.

  • IFBB NYC Pro Fitness
    Adela Garcia-Friedmansky wins the show!

  • 2001 NPC Natural Northern USA
    Promoters Dave Liberman and Todd Pember, at the Lakewood Civic Auditorium, at Lakewood, Ohio. Winners include Edmund Mackey, Linda Reho, Jim Collins, Debbie Cubbie, Tim Swanson, Cherie Beutel, Tera Sheehan.

  • 2001 NPC Sacramento Championships
    Promoters include Ted Wiliamson and John Tuman, located at the Crest Theater in Sacramento, California. Winners include Kristen Rosen, Gus Malliarodakis, Lisa Moordigian, Myles Kuikahi, Tinya DePaola, Ed Hansen and Mike Kelly.

  • 2001 NPC West Virginia State Championships
    Promoters include Dustin Vincent and Michael Burkhart, located at the Garden Theatre at Clarksburg, West Virginia. Winner's include Doug Kutchman, Ed Milosz, Lisa Burtner, Megan Tennant, Kim Humphery, Vayghn Laub, Tadarryl Jones.

  • 2001 NPC Rocky Mountains Championships
    Promoter is Jeff Taylor, located at the Auditorium Theater, in Denver, Colorado. Winners include Aaron Rhea, Laurie Bruning, Natalie Montgomery-Carroll, Tanisha Harrison, Matt Sanders, Michelle Larson-Grose, Manny Vigil, Sergio Libman, Wayne Butler, Paula Francis, and Janelle Casanova.